FIN 3014‎ > ‎

Summer Fin3014







  Syllabus as of May 2 2011

Standardized Formula Sheet for exams        
Author: Keown
Edition: 7th
Copyright Year: 2011
Publisher: Pearson
ISBN 9780132479677

Instructions and information for
access to MyFinanceLab for:
Spring 2011, Section 901  
Week Date Topic Documents
Final Exam Tue, May 3rd 1:30pm-4:00pm Study Problems
Final Exam Worksheet

16 Mon, April 25 Chapter 17: International Bus Fin Chapter 17 Lecture Notes:
6 slides per page 3 slides per page

Wed, April 27
Review Final day to complete any and all assignments/quizzes

Fri, April 29
Study Day - No Class

15 Mon, April 18 Chapter 15
Working Capital Mgmt
Chapter 15 Lecture Notes:
6 slides per page
3 slides per page

Wed, April 20
Chapter 17: International Bus Fin

Fri, April 20
Lab: In DB 2.222 Company Project - Final Part: Due April 27
Memo Assignment; Memo Format;
Microsoft Memo

14 Mon, April 11 Chapter 12
Determining the Financing Mix
Chapter 12 Lecture Notes:
6 slides per page
3 slides per page

Wed, April 13
Chapter 15: Working Capital Mgmt

Fri, April 15 NO CLASS ON FRIDAY NO CLASS ON FRIDAY

13 Mon, April 4 Chapter 11
Cash Flows in Capital Budgeting
Chapter 11 Lecture Notes: 6 slides per page
3 slides per page

Wed, April 6
Chapter 11 (cont.)

Fri, April 8
Lab: In DB 2.222 Study Plan problems

12 Mon, March 28 Chapter 10: Capital Budgeting Chapter 10 Lecture Notes:

Wed, Mar 30 Chapter 10: Capital Budgeting  6 slides per page;3 slides per page

Fri, April 1 Lab: In DB 2.222 Company Project - Final Part: Due April 27
Memo Assignment; Sample Memo

11 Mon, March 21 Exam #2 Chapters 6, 7, and 8

Wed, Mar 23 Chapter 9: The Cost of Capital Chapter 9 Lecture Notes:
6 slides per page
3 slides per page

Fri, Mar 25 Lab: In DB 2.222

10 Mon, March 14 Spring Break The problems on the exam will most likely be like these:
Ch 6 Hw: Problems #1, #2, #3, #4, #5, #7 (a, b, d), #9
Ch 7 Hw: 1, 2, 3, 4, 9, 10, 11b, 13, 14
Ch 8 Hw: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9 (All of them)

Wed, Mar 9 Spring Break

Fri, Mar 11 Spring Break

9 Wed, Mar 9 Chapter 8: Stock Valuation HW:  CH6, CH7, Ch8, Exam Guide

Fri, Mar 11 Lab: In DB 2.222

8 Mon, Feb 28 Chaper 7: Bond Valuation Chapter 7 Lecture Notes

Wed, Mar 2 Chapter 7: Bond Valuation

Fri, Mar 4 Lab: In DB 2.222 Beta AssignmentDue Date March 11, 2011

7 Mon, Feb 21 Review Exam #1

Wed, Feb 23 Chapter 6: Returns Chapter 6 Lecture Notes

Fri, Feb 18 Lab: In DB 2.222 Assignment:  Stock Price and Return
Due: Friday, March 4

6 Mon, Feb 14 Exam #1

Wed, Feb 16 Chapter 6: Returns

Fri, Feb 18 Lab: In DB 2.222 Assignment:  Stock Price and Return

5 Mon, Feb 7 Chapter 5: Time Value of Money: Chapter 5 Lecture Notes

Wed, Feb 9 Chapter 5: Time Value of Money

Fri, Feb 11 Lab:  Reports


4 Mon, Jan 31 Chapter 5: Time Value of Money

Wed, Feb 2 Chapter 5: Time Value of Money

Fri, Feb 4 Lab:  Study Plan Problems Class Canceled, Turn in Assignment On Monday

3 Mon, Jan 24 Chapter 4: Evaluating Performance
Notes:  DuPont Analysis
Homework (MyFinanceLab) Due:  Jan 31
Quiz (MyFinanceLab) Due:  Feb 2

Wed, Jan 26 Chapter 5: Time Value of Money:  LectureNotes


Fri, Jan 28 Lab: In DB 2.222 Assignment 3 (*.pdf, *.docx, *.doc)
New Due Date:  Monday, Feb 7

2 Mon, Jan 17 Holiday:  MLK No Class

Wed, Jan 19 Chapter 3 Class Assignment

Fri, Jan 21 Lab: Study Plan Assignment 2 (*.pdf, *.docx, *.doc) Due:  Jan 28

1 Mon, Jan 10 Ch 1: Introduction Homework (MyFinanceLab) Due:  Jan 19
Quiz (MyFinanceLab) Due:  Jan 21

Wed, Jan 12 Chapter 3:  Financial Statements and Cash Flows Homework (MyFinanceLab) Due:  Jan 23
Quiz (MyFinanceLab) Due:  Jan 25

Fri, Jan 14 Lab:  Skills Review Assignment 1 (*.pdf, *.docx, *.doc) Due:  Jan 21


Comments